Regional Coordinators

A DRE regional coordinator is appointed by the chair of the Technical Advisory Panel (TAP) of the IACP Highway Safety Committee. This person represents one of four assigned regions and assists in the delivery and coordination of the DEC Program in accordance with the IACP DEC Program International Standards and the TAP. (See International Standards for complete description). In addition the chair and vice chairs of the IACP's Drug Recognition Expert Section also represent these same regions. The following lists these regional coordinators and the regions they represent.

IACP TAP & DRE Section Representatives:

REGION I

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, and Washington and Wyoming (Also Canadian Provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan)

TAP Representative: Lt. Jonlee Anderle, Laramie, Wyoming, Police Department; (307) 721-3504; janderle@ci.laramie.wy.us

DRE Section Representative: Sergeant Michael S. Iwai,, Oregon State Police; (503) 934-0267; michael.iwai@state.or.us

REGION II

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

TAP Representative: Joe Turner, Indiana Law Enforcement Academy; (317) 837-3297; jturner@ilea.in.gov

DRE Section Representative: Elizabeth Earleywine, Traffic Safety Prosecutor; (847) 221-3082; Elizabeth.earleywine@illinois.gov

REGION III

Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Virginia (Also Canadian Provinces of Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland)

TAP and DRE Section Representative: Sergeant Don Decker, Nahant, Massachusetts, Police Department; (781)581-1212; djdecker57@verizon.net

REGION IV

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas. and West Virginia

TAP Representative: Major Jim Maisano, Norman, Oklahoma, PD; (405) 321-1600; jmaisano@cox.net

DRE Section Representative: Kyle Clark, IPTM, University of North Florida; (904) 620-4782; kyle.clark@unf.edu